Weltec Collective Agreement

Andrea Wilkinson andrea.wilkinson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 920 2757 Johanna Moeller johanna.moeller@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 920 2454 Leonie Davidson leonie.davidson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 9202 475 that the collective agreement is obsolete and has not contributed to the modern, flexible and reactive education tax and to the continuation of acceptance of a new working document as the basis of negotiated trade conditions. . Nive Larkins nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0642 Private Bag 92006 Auckland Mail Centre AUCKLAND 1142 Kayla Collins kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 8683 «Last year, Weltec had a surplus of $3.6 million. It received more revenue from the government and other sources. It has increased its heritage base by $5 million,» said Dyhrberg. But when it comes to staff, he wants longer hours, the ability to work Sundays until late at night, and less scrutiny for employees on how they enjoy their vacation. Silvia Gassebner silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz Ph: 03 546 9175 Andrea Armstrong andrea.armstrong@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 8286 Karen Bingham karen.bingham@openpolytechnic.ac.nz Ph: 04 91 3 5124 Charles Grinter charles.grinter@aut.ac.nz Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8860 Vivienne Maitland vmaitland@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3816 Simon Cal simon.calcott@wintec.ac.nz Ph: 07 834 8800 Lorna Vickerman lorna.vickerman@whitireia.ac.nz Ph: 04 237 3103 extn 3780 Nippy Paea nippy.paea@manukau.ac.nz Ph : 09 968 8788 Kevin Brown kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3238 Mrs Sissons said that weltec did not want to increase the total number of hours of a single teacher. Matekohi Tamati matekohi.tamati@wintec.ac.nz Tel 07 834 8800 ext 8331 . Weltec also called for flexibility for employees to work Monday to Sunday between 7 a.m. and 9:30 p.m. Box 540 Christchurch Mail Centre CHRISTCHURCH 8140 Amon Heremia amon.heremia@openpolytechnic.ac.nz Tel: 04 913 5679 Christine Aitken christine.aitken@op.ac.nz Tel: 03 474 7289 Carol McClintock CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3867 Nina Tapu nina.tapu@aut.ac.nz: Tel 09 9 21 9999 ext 8547 Diane Wilkie dianeis@eit.ac.nz Ph: 06 830 1127 ext 5027 Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 8674 Terry 8674 Terry Egerton terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8873 . Warren Curran warren.curran@manukau.ac.nz Tel: 09 976 0893 Taj Schaaffhausen tschaaffhausen@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 7023 Nikki Truman n.truman@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 310 0 ex 8857 Justine Silbery justine.silbery@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 968 7616 Louie Elliott LElliott@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800 Weltec has campuses in Wellington, Hutt Valley and Auckland. The strikes involved 151 union members. .

David Lloyd d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz Tel: 06 757 3100 extn 8786 Damian Tapez damian.tippen@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 ext 8744 . Oriwa Lovett oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz Tel 07 557 8653 Mia Gillespie-Taylor mgillespie-taylor@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800. Angela Cooper angela.cooper@sit.ac.nz Tel: 03 211 2699 extn 8875. Diane McKenzie diane.mckenzie@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 6083 Ruth Millhouse ruth.millhouse@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 3833 Private Bag 1201 Hawkes Bay Mail Centre NAPIER 4142 «All this means more workload for employees who are already working efficiently and doing a good job.» Steven Cresswell steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 346 8880 Weltec Ceo Linda Sissons said her organization was ready to accept her initial compensation offer, but that there had to be a movement of the union in the central issues. Union organizer Phil Dyhrberg said the Polytechnicien wants to increase weekly staff hours of service, deprive new staff of all their space and inform existing employees of how they can benefit from their discretionary leave. Laury Shum laury.shum@aut.ac.nz Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 7719 members of the Tertiary Education Union of Weltec left their workplace this afternoon for an hour after trying to strike against pressure from their employer to increase working time.